Air Vice Marshal Nigel Baldwin CB CBE


Marshal of the Royal Air Force Sir Michael Beetham GCB CBE DFC AFC FRAeS

Air Chief Marshal Sir Augustus Walker GCB CBE DSO DFC AFC



William Reid VC; Eddie Davidson DFM

Wing Commander James Flint DFC GM DFM AE

Charles Swain Esq


Derek Tovey; Gillian Merron; Pam Connock MBE

Rev Brian Stalley; Peter Small


The association was formed by former members of the No.50 and No.61 squadrons in 1946, and has met every year since. Initially the reunions were held at the Cock Inn in London, but in later years they have been held in Lincoln.

We have an active committee and a newsletter team which publishes three times a year. Copies of recent newsletters can be downloaded from the information page.

The annual reunion takes place over the second weekend in June. The weekend consists of the AGM on the Saturday afternoon, this is followed by a an informal social buffet on the Saturday evening in the Community Centre at Skellingthorpe. The Sunday starts with the service at the Birchwood memorial in Lincoln on the site of the original RAF Skellingthorpe. This is followed by a service at the village memorial in Skellingthorpe. Schedule permitting we have been priveleged in the past to have a flypast by the City of Lincoln Lancaster of the BBMF, although this cannot always be guaranteed.